Life sucks

So I’m going to have to cancel my (half a flight) back to the UK, which will give S further reason to hate my guts. I will never afford the rest of it and I’m scared I won’t be able to afford to return. Because S used air miles, he loses $150 of air points. Plus he’d already paid taxes. I’m really gutted because I needed that trip. Any break would be good about now.

I didn’t get that third job, so that’s a clean 3/3 rejections in one week! I’m dejected and tired from managing everything including dragging the poor kids around after school. A drs appointment for me (we waited over an hour) the kids were so tired and hungry. Then yesterday Caitlin had her follow paediatrician appointment after all the heart investigation tests. It all looks positive and there’s no need for concern, but it turned into another long afternoon after school. 

I did get my car back from being impounded after my incident with the police, so that’s another load of money down the drain. I still need to pay a deposit on a flat.
Tomorrow I’m back to physio for my hand, which is still painful and useless. I can’t write properly and it hurts.

Everything just feels like such a struggle. 

I don’t know what else I can do. I’m trying but it feels like something else comes up and smacks me around the face.

4 thoughts on “Life sucks

  1. Hi Penny, just wanted to let you know that I am thinking of you and praying for you. You can still try and send your CV here or phone. The people here are really nice. I hope you have a good weekend xxoo

    Like

Leave a Reply

