Pretty little hotel and mending

My new hotel is a hundred times better, Frangipani Hotel. The room is bright and airy and the staff are friendly. There’s even a pool and restaurant. Not bad for USD36 per night. 

All the medications I’ve been taking have eased my sickness so much. I feel drained, physically like I’ve gone 10 rounds with Mohammed Ali, but actually on the way to recovery. There’s still some sweating and chills but I can see the way out now.

It’s a shame I’ve missed so much induction already. I really hoped I’d be able to take part in the training and learn more about my team and what we’re doing. I’m just grateful the manager is so understanding.

   
 
Views from my little balcony.

  
I might get to venture out today, get some fresh air and push to feel human again.

But shower first. Even I can tell I smell like a rotting corpse!

Leave a Reply

